The details below are taken from the website of The Egyptian Consulate to the UK and is for reference only

travelling to Sharm El Sheikh, Dahab, Nuweiba and Taba resorts ONLY, for a maximum of 15 DAYS, do not require a visa prior to travelling as a free entry permission stamp will be granted upon arrival. If they intend to travel outside of the above mentioned areas they MUST obtain a Visa.
are advised to contact the Consulate General before applying for the visa in order to confirm the required documentation.

Please see Section I: Iran, Tunisia, Somalia, Morocco, Algeria, Lebanon, Iraq, Palestine, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Sudan (non residents in the UK), Djibouti, Mauritania, Comoros, Burundi, Rwanda, Liberia, Nigeria, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Mali, Niger, Chad, Israel, Afghanistan, Kosovo, Moldova, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Indonesia, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Myanmar.

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Macedonia, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine and USA.
  • All the ordinary requirements for applying for a visa to Egypt (check the sections for ‘applying for visa in person or by post‘)
  • A letter from a recognized UK University addressed to the Egyptian Consulate General, stating duration of enrolment.
  • Return flight ticket.
  • Minimum of 6 months validity on UK student visa.
Malaysian nationals can stay in Egypt for up to two weeks without a visa. If their stay exceeds two weeks, the usual requirements apply.

Any nationality that is not mentioned above, requires a visa prior to travel.

Business visa are needed for conferences, seminars and courses.